Skip to content

That Was The Year That Was

January 15, 2014

Spent a bit of my holiday (well, 5 minutes) putting ticket stubs into an envelope so that I have a record of what I saw this year. As a prelude to next week when I dish out the awards, the shows that stuck in my memory, for one reason or another, were:

Ooooh!!!!!!
The Audience.
Once.

Ahhhh!!!!!!!!
The Curious Incident of the Dog In The Night Time
Merrily We Roll Along
The Sound of Music
A Chorus Line
Jeeves and Wooster in Perfect Nonsense
Relatively Speaking
Passion Play

Mmmmm!!!!!!
Nut
A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Haaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!
The Ladykillers
From Here to Eternity
Private Lives

Urrrggghhh!!!!
Barking In Essex
Bullet Catch
The Light Princess
The Commitments

Not a complete list, and you can guess where I would place “The Book of Mormon” (clue, not where the General did!), “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory,” Viva Forever” and “Mojo” – but it was nice to reminisce a bit.

So, next week, I’ll be handing out my awards, for the stuff that other awards ceremonies fail to mention…

Comments are closed.

