Skip to content

New at Theatremonkey.com

November 21, 2012

Ten weeks work, but I did it – with more than a little help from somebody willing to just sort paragraphs into piles for me… and it took them far longer than either of us anticipated.

Yes, I’m pleased to say I finally completed an overhaul of all the “where to sit” advice text that the site is so famous for.

They are constantly checked of course, but over the years as more and more readers have added their opinions, I felt it was becoming a bit too “chunky.”

So, I decided to split things into much easier headings.

You’ll now find out what the layout of the venue is like, the legroom, which seats to buy (or not!!), a full summary of “hazards” as the monkey sees them, and changes for the current production. Then readers’ invaluable comments follow, in row and seat number order.

Even better than before, and I’m delighted with the result.

Looking good for a 12 year old, I’m thinking…

… and thanks to all those who continue to keep the monkey ‘up there’ – can’t do it without you.

2 Comments
  1. Sarah Forrester permalink
    November 21, 2012 2:06 pm

    Love the new layout – was a bit worried to be honest when I read your Blog – I thought “Oh NO!” my theatre bible has been changed ! But pleasantly surprised – wow …you musy have worked so hard collating all that information in to such a user friendly format! Well done Steve !

  2. Steve Rich permalink
    November 21, 2012 2:36 pm

    Glad you like it Sarah. It was a LOT of work. The information was all there, nothing added (just a bit of further explaining the odd point) or taken away. It was just a case of making it easier to read 🙂

    Thanks again and all the best,
    Steve.

Comments are closed.

